For over 100 years, Carrothers Construction Company has partnered with communities to deliver construction projects that provide long-term value to residents.

Today, Carrothers specializes in building high-end, large-scale, state-of-the-art aquatic centers and pools for municipalities and communities throughout the Midwest, including:

  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • Colorado
  • Iowa
  • Arkansas
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas
  • South Dakota

We know pools are both an asset and a resource for your community, so we don’t follow a one-size-fits-all approach. Even before you hire us, we do a lot of groundwork to make sure you’re getting exactly what your community wants, what it needs, and what works with your budget.

Our Team

Robert A. Caffarelli

Robert A. Caffarelli

President / Chief Executive Officer / Owner caffarellir@carrothersconstruction.com
913-294-8161


Bob has worked in general contracting for over 35 years. He has extensive experience on a national basis with all types of commercial construction with individual project values in excess of $30 million. He will serve as project executive and will oversee the design process, construction budgeting, planning and implementation and facilitating communication with all team members.

Image
Fritz Caspar

Executive Vice President / Chief Estimator casparf@carrothersconstruction.com
913-294-8170


Fritz has been with Carrothers for over 25 years. He has managed, estimated and budgeted most of our 60+ aquatics projects. Fritz will evaluate costs and offer value engineering alternatives to guide your budget and provide the most value to your pool facility. He also oversees the company project management and operations.

Image
Debra Stifter

Vice President / Chief Financial Officer stifterd@carrotherscosntruction.com
913-294-8120


CFO Deb Stifter began her career in the construction industry in 1990 as an auditor with Grant Thornton. In 2000, she became Controller for Carrothers Construction Company and its holding company, PEMCO, Inc.; she currently serves as Vice President and CFO of both companies. She is responsible for guiding both Carrothers and its clients to make sound financial decisions, as well as for implementing company safety management programs. Deb’s abilities to identify issues before they escalate and communicate clearly and promptly have helped keep client projects - and the firm - on track.

Image
Lacie Mersman

Estimator / Marketing Assistant mersmanl@carrothersconstruction.com
913-294-8160

Image
Holly Upshaw

Accounting / Human Resources upshawh@pemcoinc.com
913-294-8124

Image
Andy Miller

Equipment Manager


Image
Rick Walker

Facilities Manager
walkerr@pemcoinc.com


Image
Cherie D. Worden

Project Manager wordenc@carrothersconstruction.com
913-294-8155

Image
Kris Young

Senior Estimator / Project Manager youngk@carrothersconstruction.com
913-294-8173

Image
Jessica Newton

Assistant Project Manager
newtonj@carrothersconstruction.com
913-294-8150

Image
Randy Floberg

General Superintendent flobergr@carrothersconstruction.com